Celebrating the passion, vision and achievements of South Australia’s young entrepreneurs and leaders.

2020 Event

A year that will forever live in history, the Covid-safe event was a more intimate affair that carried on the goal of the awards to link South Australia’s young leaders.

2020 40 under 40 list

Aaron Hill, Partner, Deloitte

Adam Sutherland, Founder and Managing Director, OurMoneyMarket Holdings Pty Ltd

Amy Nikolovski, Partner, Duncan Basheer Hannon

Andres Donoso, Commerical Manager, Donoso & Sons Pty Ltd

Ben Smit, CEO, Teamgage

Binh Nguyen, Managing Director, Market Ease

Brendan Carter, Co-Founder, Team Unico

Brett Miller, Group General Manager & Board Member, Miller Dental Group

Daniel J. Phillips, Owner/Film Director, Anomaly/Empire Road Pictures

David Lam, Rural General Practitioner, Lincoln Medical Centre

Dineth Abeynayake, Founder/Director & Product Lead, Foxie Games

Dino Vrynios, Founder, Das-Studio

Dylan Fairweather, Director, Alpha Box & Dice

Eloise Hall, Co-Founder and Managing Director, TABOO Sanitary Products

Emma McCaskill, Executive Chef / Shareholder, Sparkke Change Food and Beverage Company

Flavia Tata Nardini, CEO/ Co-Founder, Fleet Space Technologies

Hannah Wardill, Supportive Oncology Research Group (The UNiversity of Adelaide)

Jiawen Li, The University of Adelaide, Institute for Photonics and Advanced Sensing, University of Adelaide

Joseph Bob Ceravolo, Operations Manager, Ashton Valley Fresh

Joshua Baker, Director, Part Time Lover

Katherine Bennell, Assistant Director – Program and Capability, Australian Space Agency

Lauren Giorgio, Chief Operating Officer, GPN Vaccines

Louka Parry, CEO + Founder, The Learning Future

Marion Vigot, Cofounder, Mister RYE

Matthew Draper, Director, Deliver it Group

Matthew Fabri, Operational Systems Pty Ltd

Michael Macolino, Associate Director – AgTech, BDO

Nathan Beven, CEO, Head of Pak Fresh Handling Australia

Nova Jane, Founder and Principle CEO, Fitcover® Australia

Oliver Brown, Managing Director/ Co-Owner, The Big Easy Group (NOLA, Anchovy Bandit, The Stag Public House, Yiasou George and Big Easy Drinks)

Phil Harris, Managing Director, Harris Real Estate

Rachel Swift, Managing Director, Swift Outcomes

Sam Ackland, Build Clean Adelaide PTY LTD

Thomas Green, General Manager, Iranda Beef and Southern Cross Rural Operations, Thomas Foods International

Thomas Readett, Education Officer, Tarnanthi, Art Gallery of South Australia

Tim Chia, COO, Clayton Church Homes

Tobi Pearce, Founder & CEO, SWEAT

Tom Caesar, CEO, Positive Group

Tyson Beck, Director, Tyson Beck Pty Ltd

Vyla Ellis, CEO and principal dentist, Country Living Dentistry

2020 award winners

First Among Equals Award

Flavia Tata Nardini of Fleet Space Technologies

Presented by the Australian Institute of Company Directors

Rural and Regional Award

Thomas Green of Thomas Foods International

Presented by ANZ

Creative Thinker Award

Brendan Carter of Team Unico

Presented by KWP!

Emerging Industries Award

Adam Sutherland of OurMoneyMarket Holdings Pty Ltd

Presented by Piper Alderman

Social Impact Award

Hannah Wardill of Supportive Oncology Research Group (The University of Adelaide)

Presented by Community Corporate

Inspiring Disruptor Award

Tobi Pearce of SWEAT

Presented by OTR

Entrepreneurial Award

Sam Ackland of Build Clean Adelaide Pty Ltd

Presented by William Buck

Resilient Business Award

Dino Vrynios of Das-Studio

Presented by City of Adelaide