Celebrating the passion, vision and achievements of South Australia’s young entrepreneurs and leaders.

2021 Event

More than 350 guests celebrated as South Australia’s young leaders and entrepreneurs were recognised at the InDaily 2021 40 Under 40 Awards dinner at the Adelaide Convention Centre.


2021 40 under 40 list

Aaron Hickmann, Founder & CEO, VALO

Adam Grocke, Founder & CEO, Sherlok

Alice Fitch, Founder, Whola

Allison Nikula, Founder & CEO, CareApp Group

Anna Pak Poy, Chair/Founder, Careerlink People Solutions, Rare Find Foundation, Pak Poy & Partners

Bec Hardy, Co-Managing Director, Bec Hardy Wines

Ben Morton, Executive Director/CTO, Bygen

Ben Tripodi, CEO, Lumin Sports/ Hoap

Bruce Djite, Director of Football, Adelaide United (incoming CEO, Committee for Adelaide)

Craig Rivett, Managing Director, Helping Heroes / Community Assist

Dani Cuff, Co-Founder, Harrison McMillan

Emilio De Stefano, Director & Principal, De Stefano & Co

Emily Welyhorskyj, Chief Operating Officer, HenderCare

George Georgiadis, Co-Founder & Managing Director, Never Never Distilling Co.

Jack Cameron, Founder/ Head of Marketing, Pirate Life Brewing

Jade Torres, Director , Pwerle Pty Ltd

Jake Press, Founder, FOUR

James Preuss, Managing Director and Founder, Concierge Genetics

Jane Brunton, Manager -Commercial, OZ Minerals

Jennifer Lynch, CEO, McLaren Vale Grape Wine and Tourism Association

Jess de Campo, Chair, Imagine Uraidla

Julia Ritorto & Kathryn Forth, Creative Directors, Acler & Significant Other

Katie Donaldson, Managing Director, Praxis Aeronautics

Kellie Taylor, Co-Founder & Managing Director, EP Analysis

Kristin Carson-Chahhoud, Associate Research Professor, University of South Australia

Lisa Mrowka, Founder, ADL Support Services

Louise Heesom, Casting Director, Heesom Casting

Lyndsey Jackson, Chief Technology Officer & Co-founder, Platfarm

Marissa Schulze, Managing Director, Rise High Financial Solutions

Mathew D’Onofrio, Founder/CEO/Owner, Nightlife First Aid

Matt Downie, Director, iElectrical and Communications

Matthew Pezzuto, Managing Director, Horizon Construction Services

Matthew Wilkins, Chief Executive Officer, Venergy Australia

Mike Scott, CEO, Nona Digital

Nick Berry, Founder/Managing Director, Seed Terminator

Paul Baker, Director, Chefs On Wheels

Qi Wu, Director of Research, Australian Institute of Machine Learning

Simon White, Managing Director, Waternish Engineering

Stephen Moss, Chief Executive Officer, Trymoss Engineering Pty Ltd

Tom Welsby, Managing Director, ResVu

2021 award winners

First Among Equals Award

Jack Cameron of Pirate Life Brewing

Presented by Solstice Media

Rural and Regional Award

Nick Berry of Seed Terminator

Presented by ANZ

Creative Thinker Award

George Georgiadis of Never Never Distilling Co.

Presented by KWP!

Emerging Industries Award

Katie Donaldson of Praxis Aeronautics

Presented by Piper Alderman

Social Impact Award

Craig Rivett of Helping Heroes & Community Assist

Presented by Community Corporate

Inspiring Disruptor Award

Allison Nikula of CareApp Group

Presented by OTR

Entrepreneurial Award

Aaron Hickmann of VALO

Presented by William Buck

Discovery Award

Qi Wu of Australian Institute of Machine Learning, The University of Adelaide

Presented by Adelaide BioMed City