Celebrating the passion, vision and achievements of South Australia’s young entrepreneurs and leaders.

2023 Event

The 40 Under 40 for 2023 were announced at the annual Gala Awards Event, Adelaide’s best awards celebration of the year.


2023 40 under 40 list

Adam Marley, Intersection Traders

Alexandra Thomas, Alex Thomas + #PlantASeedForSafety

Alisa Fraser, al.ive body

Angela Alder-Price, Orthopaedics SA

Ashlee Kalantarian, A’el Este

Benjemen Elengovan, MyGigsters

Chantal Ryan, We Have Always Lived In The Forest

Christian Canala, Vinify

Connor O’Rourke, Nuago

Craig Lock, Five Four Entertainment + Plus One Co.

Daniel Franco, SynergyIQ

Daniel Smith, Andorwith

David Wild, Specialised Assistace School for Youth

Derik Lynch, South Australian Film Corporation

Elena Kirschbaum, Gluttony

Ella Huisman, Adelaide Fringe

Ella Walker, Etikette Candles

Emily Driscoll, Off-Grid Energy Australia

Jed Durdin, Circular Energy Group

Jesse Graham, Capstone Construction

Jessica MacDonald, Yanun Project Services

Kate Gunn, ifarmwell, University of South Australia

Kerra-Lee Wescombe, Connect.Ed

Kimal Singh, NDE Solutions

Kirsty Stark, Epic Films + CrewHQ

Kosta Koutsonas, CGK Group

Kristina Scutella, mumamoo

Lachlan Hoy, Innovatus Technology + Innovative Eye Care + Innovative Contacts

Laura Eadie, South Australian Health & Medical Research Institute

Mark Johnson, EGM Partners

Matthew King, URPS

Michael & Danny Philippou, RackaRacka

Nicole Gollan, Nik&Co Consultancy

Robert Statham, Bespoke Manufacturing Group

Stephanie-Jo Malan, The Village Co.

Stephen Lee, The University of Adelaide

Teegan Cocchiaro, Lo & Co Interiors

Tiahni Adamson, CH4 Global

Tom Glazbrook, Mine Tech Engineering

William Darley, Ngurra Civil and Construction

2023 award winners

These awards reflect the personal attributes and achievements of the 40 Under 40 finalists and are recognised against the award categories and selection criteria.⁠

Photos: Frankie the Creative

First Among Equals Award

Alisa Fraser of al.ive body

Presented by Solstice Media

New State of Mind Award

Ella Walker of Etikette Candles

Presented by A New State of Mind

Sustainable Business Leader Award

Stephen Lee of The University of Adelaide

Presented by VAILO

Rural and Regional Award

Tom Glazbrook of Mine Tech Engineering

Presented by Business SA

Emerging Industries Award

Benjemen Elengovan of MyGigsters

Presented by Piper Alderman

Derik Lynch

Creative Thinker Award

Derik Lynch of South Australian Film Corporation

Presented by KWPX

Game Changer Award

Craig Lock of Five Four Entertainment + Plus One Co.

Presented by Adelaide Business School

Social Impact Award

Jed Durdin of Circular Energy Group

Presented by Community Corporate

Entrepreneurial Award

Connor O’Rourke of Nuago

Presented by William Buck

Kristina Scutella

Inspiring Future Leader Award

Kristina Scutella of mumamoo

Presented by OTR

Angela Alder-Price

Discovery Award

Angela Alder-Price of Orthapaedics SA

Presented by CMAX

Elena Kirschbaum

Inspiring Female Leader Award

Elena Kirschbaum of Gluttony

Presented by Harrison McMillan

With special thanks to our event partners:
Adelaide Oval
Alpha Box & Dice
Adelaide Oval
Alpha Box & Dice